UFC 121 Poll Question of the Day

The UFC 121 main event for the UFC Heavyweight championship last night, was a lopsided contest between Brock Lesnar and Cain Velasquez. A changing of the guard as some have called it as the challenger, Velasquez beat up and blooded the champion to become the new UFC champion with a first round TKO.

Next in line for the new champion will be Junior Dos Santos, but the UFC heavyweight division has some depth to it with Shane Carwin, Roy Nelson, Brock Lesnar, Frank Mir and Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira. Carwin and Nelson are set to face each other at UFC 125 on New Years Day but after last night the fan base called “team Carwin” was already talking Velasquez vs. Carwin.

Almost every member of team Carwin had jumped on the “Cain Train” following Carwin’s lose to Brock Lesnar at UFC 116. Now that Lesnar has been defeated, team Carwin has jumped off the train and set their sights on the new champ.

So let’s hear it MMA fans, who will be the next UFC Heavyweight Champion…..


 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Refresh Image


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>