UFC on FUEL TV 6 Bold Predictions

| November 7, 2012 | 1:43 pm | 1 Reply

UFC on FUEL TV 6If you like early morning MMA then Saturday’s UFC on FUEL TV 6 (UFC: Macao) is perfect for you. Those on the east coast can watch UFC on FUEL TV 6 over breakfast, while the west coast fans might just decided to pull an all nighter instead of catching any sleep.

The UFC on FUEL TV 6 event marks the promotions first trip to Macao and features a main event between former UFC middleweight champion Rich Franklin and former Strikeforce middleweight champion Cung Le. Prior to his fight Patrick Cote at UFC 148 Le was targeted by UFC President Dana as a potential headliner for Macao and despite an injury to his foot in that fight, all things worked out.

The night’s co-main event is in the light heavyweight division as undefeated Stanislav Nedkov looks to remain that way as he takes on Thiago Silva. The Brazilian needs a win against the Russian to stay afloat in the division after winning just one of his last five bouts (his win over Brandon Vera was changed to a NC).

It’s been a while but at last month’s UFC 153 we went 9-3 with our predictions that pushed the overall record to 168-120 (58.3%). Remember, things get started on Facebook at 7:15 am ET / 4:15 am PT with the prelims and the main card begins on FUEL TV at 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

MAIN CARD (FUEL TV, 9 am ET) replay 7 pm

Rich Franklin vs. Cung Le – Rich Franklin

Stanislav Nedkov vs. Thiago Silva – Stanislav Nedkov

Dong Hyum Kim vs. Paulo Thiago – Dong Hyum Kim

Mac Danzig vs. Takanori Gomi – Mac Danzig

Alex Caceres vs. Motonobu Tezuka – Motonobu Tezuka

Jon Tuck vs. Tiequan Zhang – Jon Tuck

PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook, 7:15 am ET)

John Lineker vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani – John Lineker

Tom DeBlass vs. Riki Fukuda – Riki Fukuda

Jeff Hougland vs. Takeya Mizugaki – Takeya Mizugaki

David Mitchell vs. Hyun Gyu Lim – Hyun Gyu Lim

Should you choose not to watch the fights live you can follow all the action right here or catch the UFC on FUEL TV 6 main card on replay at 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT on FUEL TV.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: MMA, Predictions, UFC

About the Author ()

My brain child is MMAValor, something I had wanted to do for a long time and finally it’s here. Been an MMA fan since TUF season one (play catch up all the time) and the obsession started to grow like a weed and as the sport grows so does the love for the sport. I’m a jack of all trades, a very organized person that rides an emotional roller coaster daily.

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. I agree with your prediction of Rich Franklin winning. I am also a fan, but I dont let that get in my way of predicting.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.